- They are composed of England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, and the republic of Ireland.

map-and-flags-of-british-isles (527x640)

Be careful: GB (Great Britain) is composed of England, Scotland and Wales. The UK (United Kingdom) is composed of Great Britain + Northern Ireland. The republic of Ireland is independant.

- The capitals are:

London (England),

Belfast ( Northern Ireland) :

Belfast-Harbour1 (640x427)

Cardiff (Wales): 


Edinburgh (Scoltland): 

edinburgh (640x300)

Dublin (Ireland): 

irland_dublin (640x426)

- The emblems:

the rose for England,

the leek for Wales :


the shamrock for Ireland:



and the thistle for Scotland: 

scottish_thistle (640x640)